Where is my live chat?



Taylor here, from SurveyGizmo support.

You may have noticed that recently, our Support Team has been unavailable to contact via live chat. I’m here to tell you a bit more about why.

SurveyGizmo is an organization built on customer service, as well as experimentation. We are always trying to find ways to help you better than ever before, which is why we first implemented live-chat, just a few years ago.

Over time, we’ve found that rather than offering an option to serve you better and more efficiently, data has shown that live chat has consistently proven to increase the time required to resolve requests. This means, more often, less of you are able to reach our support team to get the help you need, and finding solutions to your requests is taking longer than necessary. Our current theory is that due to the awesomely robust nature of our software, the complexity of service requests is not well-suited for the live chat channel. Additionally, chat does not offer our our support heroes the opportunity to showcase their intense desire to help, or build relationships with each and every one of the incredible users that contact us.

As such, in an attempt to be more available for you, our support team is currently experimenting with offering phone and email service only, and doing our very best to excel in those two channels.

What is most important to us, is that you are able to get incredible service from our team, exactly when you need it. Incredible service is defined by you, our users, and we would be remiss if we didn’t ask you to tell us your thoughts on this change.

Please click here to give us feedback about this experiment, we’d love to hear from you!

*NOTE* Certain legacy accounts may notice that in addition to live chat, phone service is not available. Please feel free to email our team, and if you need us right away, let us know via the form above.

Thanks in advance for your patience and understanding, and for choosing SurveyGizmo!

Taylor Morgan
Director of Customer Services -SurveyGizmo
4888 Pearl East Circle | Suite 100 West | Boulder, CO. 80301

nouf answered
    nouf 11 Rep.


    my question is I need to create a survey that contain three drop down list which are: 

    Date, Time and session

    and I want to send it so people would choose one option, to be more clear I need if the first respond for example choose session 1 on sunday at 9 I don’t want the second respond see the option that was allready scedualed for other member


    nouf answered
      UCU 11 Rep.


      Is there any chance of our support emails ever being answered? Getting desperate!


      UCU commented
        • @UCU Thank you so much for your post and I’m so sorry for this trouble! We have reached out to your Account Manager who will be in touch regarding your email.

          My apologies for this delay!

          David Domagalski
          Documentation Specialist | Customer Experience
          SurveyGizmo | http://surveygizmo.com

        • Thank you. Someone’s now been in touch.


        I have a survey that will not allow me to work with the font color or size. 11198NET, please help.  I prefer the chat option, it has helped me many times.

        Admin - SurveyGizmo commented
          • Hi Marty,

            Thank you for posting to the SurveyGizmo Community forum.

            I’m sorry for the font issues! I have alerted our Support Team of your troubles and they have reached out to gather additional information.

            Thank you,

            David Domagalski
            Documentation Specialist | Customer Experience
            SurveyGizmo | http://surveygizmo.com

          Grace 11 Rep.

          Hi Taylor,

          I tried to upload an image for the logo using the image url. However, the image failed to show up and a “question mark” appeared instead.

          Many thanks.

          Admin - SurveyGizmo commented
            • Hi Grace,

              Thank you for posting to the SurveyGizmo Community forum! I’m afraid that the limitation that you have run into is a result of your plan level.

              In order to add a survey logo, a Basic license (or higher) is required. Our records indicate that you are currently using a Free Plan which does not offer this customization.

              I’m very sorry for the trouble! I hope this helps clarify!

              Best regards,

              David Domagalski
              Documentation Specialist | Customer Experience
              SurveyGizmo | http://surveygizmo.com



            We think something is wrong with te exports we download from the Survey. The numbers coming from the export don’t match with the answers given in the questionnaire. So we get false information from a correct filled in questionnaire. Also the answers are placed in a different cell in Excel then before.

            We tried to call you on two numbers, but can’t reach anyone from SurveyGizmo, We did also email you, but haven’t heard from you eversince.


            We hope to hear from you soon,




            Taylor Morgan commented
              • Hi There,

                I am so sorry to hear about your trouble getting in touch with us. Once we have the answers you need, I’d love to know more about which phone number you tried calling. We’ve had low hold times recently, so if you were unable to reach us, I want to ensure our phone system is working properly.

                I’m not certain, but the issue you described sounds a bit like what happens when reporting values and answer options are mismatched. See our docs on reporting values here:


                If this doesn’t explain what’s happening, please don’t hesitate to send us your contact info in an email to the support team (via the Need Help menu within your SG account), and I’d be happy to have someone give you a call right away.

                Thanks again,




              Question stats

              • Active
              • Views6199 times
              • Answers16 answers
              • Followers3 followers