How do I reset a survey? Meaning I sent a link and and they have already answered the survey but I don’t want those answers I want to re-start from zero.
This will probably depend on what type of link you sent to your respondent – was it a generic link like the ‘Primary Share Link’ or did you invite them via an Email Campaign?
If you sent a generic link (and did not implement any duplicate protection) they can simply use that same link to submit another response.
You can then delete their original response from the Results > Individual Responses page:
If you sent the survey via Email Campaign, this is a bit more involved. You would need to add the contact to the campaign again (making sure to select ‘allow duplicates’ when adding the contact).
Once the contact is added again, a new unique link will be generated for them and you should see 1 pending contact that you can send to. In this scenario you can also delete the original response as above.
Hope this helps! Feel free to add more information if this doesn’t answer your question!