E-mail confirmations are no longer providing options checked

We use a SG form on our website to automatically qualify organizations or groups to allow or deny flier distribution in our schools… previously the form would email the approval to the requestor with the appropriate boxes checked on the approval letter. The form is still emailed, but the boxes are no longer checked…

I did poke around in the form builder, and I understand the code that IS there, but I am a bit stumped as to what changed… or where the changes happened. Before and after screenshots attached. Oh, and I am new at this, but this one seems extraordinarily perplexing.

Previously…

Currently… the box is no longer being checked.

Jim W (Moderator) answered

Sorry if I come across as fussy.  I work with several different project teams, and I have learned the hard way that if everyone does not use correct terminology then misunderstandings come up very quickly.

If I understand correctly, the problem lies in an email that an EMAIL ACTION sends to respondents.  This email uses an image from your graphics library as a background.  In addition, there are two graphic files of check-marks that are superimposed on the background image.  These checkmarks previously appeared at specific points above the background image, but this is no longer happening.

I am surprised that this ever worked in the first place for three reasons:

1. Email protocols are relatively primitive.  You have to use HTML coding practices from the 1990s.
    2. The SurveyGizmo email system removes suspect code out of outgoing emails in order to reduce the risk of your email being flagged as spam.
    3. Most respondent’s email system block graphic files in emails until they give permission for them to download.

I suspect that your problem is in #2, but you would have to contact SurveyGizmo Support about this.  As another SurveyGizmo user, I do not have access to your account to review your files.