I was just about to edit my Thank you page, but when I clicked edit, I got the following warning:
” Careful now, you already have responses!
Your survey has collected data, making any changes to your survey now could result in apparent data loss and problems reporting.”
Do I really risk losing survey answer data by editing my SurveyGizmo Thank You page?
I don’t have a definitive answer on this, but I don’t think you would literally be affecting the existing data. I think this pop up is more a general cautionary message to make sure people don’t affect their reporting.
It can affect your data. If you remove a question you will lose the data already gathered. If you change the answer choices for example. Most of the time it doesn’t hurt to edit your questions.
You can change question text (but not type) and you should never change answer options after launch, especially in drop-down selectors. You will not lose data but it may become corrupted (which is just as bad).