Do archived surveys ever get deleted or is it just a useful tool to clear up the dashboard (can archived surveys be restored at any time)?
Archived surveys do not get deleted. Surveys would only be deleted should you submit a request to do so or permanently delete your account.
I hope this helps clarify.
David – SurveyExplorer