[Solved] Can’t edit a question.

I am an administrator for a survey and I noticed often I can’t edit questions, unless I logout and then log back in.  I can modify other questions.  I double click on the question, I get the font info, but my curser doesn’t show up.  I’m using IE 9.0.8  Could this be a browser issue?

Cris Robinso answered

Best answer

Hi Stephen! Dominic’s suggestion to clear cache and cookies was a good one I think (oftentimes weird/intermittent UI behavior problems are due to a “stale” or outdated cached file that is not doing what it is supposed to). If that did not help, and you are unable to update to a modern browser, you may wish to try running your browser in “Enterprise Mode” (this is a special setting that Internet Explorer has, to help it behave properly when viewing modern websites).

http://help.surveygizmo.com/help/article/link/supported-browsers-resolutions

I hope this helps!

Nathan - Survey Astronaut answered

It could be browser related – do you have another browser to try with to rule that out?

You may also try clearing the cache and cookies on your current browser (if you google “clear cache/cookies for IE 9”, you should get some directions for this.

Hope that helps with troubleshooting

Dominic Sharpe answered